No Matter What

My daughter reported the following conversation with her 4-year-old this morning:

Medellin Metro Bus 211

I told M… ‘Jesus loves you.’ And she adds, ‘No matter what.’ Got me all teary eyed. Happy mama.

I will not air my children’s dirty laundry, explaining why this conversation is miraculous. But I can tell you God has been faithful in my children’s lives to accomplish His purposes for them.  Not all of them are at the point this daughter is, but they are all on their way.

No Matter What you are facing with your children, God is faithful.

No Matter What they are doing, He loves them fiercely.

No Matter How you have failed as a mom, God believes in you.

No Matter How bleak things look, God is able.

“No matter what” means it’s not up to you; it’s up to God. His power is greater, His plans bigger, His love deeper than anything this world, your mistakes, or the enemy’s tactics can begin to touch.

God loves you. He loves your children, and your children’s children. No matter what!

 

copyright February 2016 by Cheri Johnson

5 thoughts on “No Matter What

  1. Thanks, Cheri! I needed this today. What a great reminder that our children – and we – are in His precious care! He IS faithful and able. Some days it’s harder than others to remember to leave them in His hands and trust Him for the outcome. Sure appreciate the encouragement!!

    Like

  2. What a great word of encouragement! Especially when parenting teens! It was exactly what I needed to hear today…No matter what means it’s not up to you; it’s up to God. Thank the Lord it’s up to Him and not me. I can rest in His work! Linking up with you at #Coffeeforyourheart

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

